"Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers."

Ephesians 4:29


You did it! You've managed to find probably the only personal webpage written in basic HTML that's still being updated! Out of all of the internet sites, you managed to stumble in here! Congratulations!

So what's this site all about?

Well, as is implied above, it's a personal website! You see, way back in another time, far, far away, before Facebook, Snap Chats, Instagrams, MySpace, and all those other social media networks, people who had an online presence in the 1990's had so via a personal website.

This old boy doesn't have any social media sites, and since I tend to be a bit of an eccentric relic, I figured my stamp on the internet would be by the way of an old timey webpage!

So you want to know a little more about the webmaster? Well alright then, I've been expressing my thoughts on webpages since 1996, under host such as Geocities, Xoom, Angelfire, and other providers over the years. Continue below to learn more about me and what I'm all about!

As you have no doubt determined by now, my name is Andrea Palumbo. I currently reside just outside of the corporate limits of the small Appalachian town of Lebanon Virginia, in Russell County Virginia". I've lived here since July of 2017. Prior to that I have lived in Marion Virginia, Damascus Virginia, Pulaski Virginia, and finally my hometown of Bedford Virginia where I was born and lived until I moved in May of 2003, just a few weeks after I married my wife Elizabeth. My wife and I have been married for twenty years (as of May 2023), we have one daughter, one dog (Rufus), two cats (Luna and Aquarius). Our daughter also has two cats (Paisley and Sebastian).

I work for a global company under a subsidiary that services commercial restaurant cooking, baking, warewashing and refrigeration equipment. I've been in this field of work since July 2005. I enjoy what I do, and seem pretty good at it for the most part. From a young age I was taught the values of hard work, ethics, and generally traditional values with regards to being a productive member of society.

I hold many libertarian views, and generally cherish the ideals of western individual freedom along with personal responsibility. However I also believe in the power of community and working together towards a better tomorrow not only for ourselves, but those who come after us. As a society we have many challenges and struggles facing us, and it is likely true that many, if not most of our problems won't be resolved in our lifetimes, however I do firmly believe that the endeavor shall yield its own rewards.

I'm somewhat of a spiritual mystic, holding many of the teachings and values of religious leaders from the modern era to more ancient times. I was raised in the Christian faith, thus Christianity tends to be the focus of much of my spiritual and theological musings. But I also have a strong connection to old Pagan practices, modern day Wicca, traditional Witchcraft, ancient Judaism, and even a peppering of many eastern traditions. To say that I'm agnostic may be somewhat fair, though could also be a stretch. It is difficult to describe how I feel about "God". But you will note my many attempts over the years in my writings.

I consider myself of the "nonbinary" gender, however I am at terms with the fact that I am a human male. I have a pretty muddy mix of masculine and feminine traits. Despite my sometimes feminine expression and mannerisms, I do adhere to masculine pronouns (he/him/his), use "men's" facilities, and generally live my life as a "man", albeit a somewhat feminine one. In a nutshell, in today's atmosphere of highly charged debate and bickering regarding "gender identity" I have opted to not overly invest myself into the fight. My "gender identity" has less to do with politics and societal customs and more to do with my matter of my spiritual conviction as well as my soul. For more information on this, please see my "Declaration of Religious Freedom".

Other than that, in my off time, I read, write websites, I might play a little Sim City 4 from time to time. I like to talk to my wife and my daughter. As for television, though I generally loathed the damned box, I do enjoy a little Star Trek TNG, and House M.D. from time to time, in addition to the occasional movie with my wife.

My wife and I are dolphi-holics. We LOVE dolphins! It's my personal opinion (and I assume she shares it) that dolphins are very special. We enjoy stopping at the Indianapolis Zoo to visit our dolphin friends when we're in town, we also enjoy an occational Florida trip to see the dolphins up close! Our three vehicles have dolphin names, my wife's car is named "Dolphin Tales", my car is named "Jax" (after one of the dolphins at the Indianapolis Zoo), and our old 1996 model RV name "Rainbow" after the dolphin "Rainbow" at the Dolphin Research Center in Florida.

Everything above pretty well summarizes the bullet pointss about me and what I'm all about. I invite you to explore this site to learn more if you are so inclined. I welcome comments and commentary. Please contact me if you wish to connect!